2021 General Committee

The ISHM General Committee is responsible for planning and conducting the annual School. The General Committee consists of forty-one members and is made up of the General Chairman, association members and representatives elected from industry and manufacturing.

Seven General Committee members serve as Subcommittee Chairmen overseeing the following subcommittees: Program, Publications, Exhibits, Educational Materials, Exhibitors, Publicity and Arrangements.

The remaining committee members perform many duties including Vice-chairmen of the various Subcommittees. They provide invaluable service in preparation for, and during, the School. 

Special Advisors are appointed each year by the incoming General Chairman, and work closely with the General Committee.

Principal Advisors are past General Committee and Executive Committee members who offer invaluable guidance based on their many years of participation in the School. 

 Association members from industry organizations sometimes also serve on the General Committee and may include the American Petroleum Institute (API), the American Gas Association (A.G.A.), the Gas Technology Institute (GTI), the University of Texas Petroleum Extension Service (PETEX), the Bureau of Land Management (BLM) and the Gas Processors Association (GPA). 

The General Committee meets three times each year in preparation for the School.

2022 ISHM General Committee 
ISHM 2022Name
General ChairmanTom Cleveland
Program ChairmanKeith Harper
Vice ProgramDavid Smith
Publications ChairmanStormy Phillips
Vice PublicationsStephen Anson
Exhibits ChairmanPaul Furman
Vice ExhibitsJim Smith
Educational MaterialsJonathan Dye
General SecretaryKen Lancy
ExhibitorsJosh Welker
Vice ExhibitorsDavid Beitel
Publicity ChairmanDenis Rutherford
Vice Educational MaterialsSandie Hughes
Assistant Vice ExhibitorsCasey Hodges
Assistant PublicityMatt Parrott